Business Professionals of America Region 17 results

BPA Region 17 winners

Butler Tech’s Business Professionals of America chapter at D. Russel Lee recently sent 82 students to regional competition. More than half placed in the Top 10. Nineteen of those students qualified to advance to the Ohio State Leadership Conference in Columbus March 16 – 17.

Butler Tech’s D. Russel Lee campus is part of Ohio BPA Region 17, which is the fifth largest region in the state.

Congratulations to all who participated!

Contest Name First Name Last Name Rank Qualify School
Advanced Interview Skills Dylan Stenski 1st State Lakota East
Advanced Interview Skills Morgan McClurg 3rd Edgewood
C++ Programming Blake Spaulding 5th Fairfield
Computer Animation Team Christopher Fields 2nd Middletown
Computer Animation Team Corbin Hoffman 2nd Madison
Computer Animation Team Tyler Simpson 2nd Middletown
Computer Animation Team Kyle Suiter 2nd Monroe
Computer Animation Team Isaac Novak 3rd Colerain
Computer Animation Team Emily Stephen 3rd Colerain
Computer Network Technology Adam Blalock 2nd State Talawanda
Computer Network Technology Kevin Rice 3rd Fairfield
Computer Network Technology Zachary Preszler 4th Colerain
Computer Network Technology Joshua Flohr Top 10 Fairfield
Computer Security Jonah Coffey 2nd State Northwest
Computer Security Samuel Vidourek Top 10 Talawanda
Computer Security Aengys Williams Top 10 Middletown
Extemporaneous Speech Michael Mullins Top 10 Monroe
Fundamental ofSpreadsheet Applications Madelaine Fisher Top 10 Monroe
Fundamentals of Web Design Dakota Carter Top 10 Madison
Fundamentals of Web Design Morgan Piersall Top 10 Middletown
Java Programming Gavin Glancy 1st State New Miami
Java Programming Mario Gonzalez 2nd State Lakota West
Java Programming Kyle Suiter 3rd Monroe
National Officer Candidate Zachary Rush State Monroe
Network Administration Using Microsoft Samuel Surles 1st State Lakota West
Network Design Team Payton Campellone 1st State Lakota East
Network Design Team Jacob Sorn 1st State Lakota East
Network Design Team Adam Blalock 2nd Talawanda
Network Design Team Joshua Flohr 2nd Fairfield
Network Design Team Kevin Rice 2nd Fairfield
Payroll Accounting Omar Gonzalez 2nd State Middletown
PC Servicing & Troubleshooting William Flynn 3rd Ross
PC Servicing & Troubleshooting Jacob Sorn Top 10 Lakota East
PC Servicing & Troubleshooting Andrew Mitchell Top 10 Monroe
PC Servicing & Troubleshooting Carson Brown Top 10 Middletown
Small Business Management Team Aston Gerber 1st State Fairfield
Small Business Management Team Devon Heidmann 1st State Madison
Small Business Management Team Zachary Rush 1st State Monroe
Small Business Management Team Jeffrey Zimmers 1st State Madison
SQL Database Fundamentals Jonathan Steele 2nd State Monroe
State Officer Aston Gerber State Fairfield
State Officer Zachary Rush State Monroe
Statesman Aaron Bogue 1st State Lakota West
Statesman Dylan Stenski State Lakota East
Statesman Christopher Fields State Middletown
Statesman Aston Gerber State Fairfield
Statesman Mario Gonzalez State Lakota West
Statesman Eli Muhammad State Monroe
Statesman Zachary Rush State Monroe
Statesman Torch Award Dakota Carter State Madison
Statesman Torch Award Madelaine Fisher State Monroe
Systems Administration Using Cisco Payton Campellone Top 10 Lakota East
Video Production Team Aaron Bogue 3rd Lakota West
Video Production Team Samuel Surles 3rd Lakota West
Video Production Team Jeremiah Green 3rd Lakota West
Video Production Team Lalito Lopez 3rd Lakota East
Video Production Team Michael Fugate Top 10 Madison
Video Production Team Brodie Lykins Top 10 Fairfield
Video Production Team William Thomas Top 10 Madison
Visual Basic Programming Eli Muhammad 3rd Monroe
Website Design Team Dakota Carter 2nd Madison
Website Design Team Madelaine Fisher 2nd Monroe
Website Design Team Mario Gonzalez 2nd Lakota West
Website Design Team Jacob Andrew 3rd Middletown
Website Design Team Jacob Handermann Top 10 Lakota West
Website Design Team Bennie Lowman Top 10 Edgewood
Website Design Team Damon Lyon Top 10 Edgewood
Website Design Team Andrew Mitchell Top 10 Monroe
Website Design Team Alexander Wildow Top 10 Cincinnati Christian
Website Design Team Jacob Hackman Top 10 Monroe